the daily post-Write Here, Write Now

Write a post entirely in the present tense.

The reason I write is to express myself. In the U.S., we have the privilege of freedom of speech. This allows me to have my own ideas/opinions and to share them in any medium I choose. I write blog posts to put my ideas into words and to recap the past. The reason I recap events in my life is to let people know what is going on in my life if I’m not talking to them on a regular basis. This prompt made me realize that I usually write in past tense. While the past is in the past at least I’m not dwelling on the past. Instead I’m sharing my past and showing what made me happy. I think The Daily Post will allow me to live more in the moment and focus on today. We only have today.

Happiness is not a destination. It is a mood, it is not permanent. It comes and goes and if people thought that way then maybe people would find happiness more often.

Write Here, Write Now

2 comments

Leave a Reply

