the daily post-Stroke of Midnight

Where were you last night at midnight? Would you have wanted to be somewhere else?

At the stroke of midnight, I was at my cousins’ house drinking sparkling cider and toasting to a New Year. I never have plans for New Years Eve, but this year my cousins invited me over to their house. We spent the night baking cookies, playing Trouble and Clue, watching Home Alone, and having a dance party while listening to Taylor Swift’s 1989 album. I wouldn’t want to be anywhere else than being surrounded by my crazy cousins. If I could change one thing from last night, I would also be with my dad at midnight so I could wish him a happy birthday. However, a phone call did the trick. Spending time with my cousins was essentially 2015 coming full circle. On January 1, 2015, I hung out with my cousins and to end 2015 with them was perfect. Family is the most important thing to me. I truly have the best family in the entire world. They never fail to make me laugh, but they are also the most supportive people in my life. To end this post I would like to share a funny story from last night.

Yesterday, my cousins picked me up after my cousin had basketball practice. While we were in the car my cousin’s wife said she had funny story to tell me. At basketball practice, my cousin’s friend’s dad was telling my cousin’s parents how his son was doing well at NAU and had a 3.0 GPA. My seven-year-old cousin responds by saying “Well Hayley gets straight ‘A’s’ and she goes to Fordham in New York City.

I died laughing after I heard that story. My seven-year-old cousin is too funny/precious. Love that girl so much!

I wish you all a fabulous 2016, may all your wishes come true!

 

Disclaimer: My goal is to post a blog post each day by using The Daily Post prompts. 

 

 

 

 

Stroke of Midnight

3 comments

Leave a Reply

