It’s already November-survived two months of college.

I survived my first two months of college. Wowzer. Seems like only yesterday that I was in Arizona, and now I’m on the other side of the country experiencing Daylight Savings Time. It was dark outside at 5:17pm today, like what? But look at me experiencing new things. Yay.

So how is college may you ask? It’s good. It’s a lot of work, but it’s nothing that I can’t/haven’t handled before. Taking academy/AP classes definitely prepared me for college, but you have to do a lot of hw and studying on your own time, which lets be honest is most of the time for me. However, I’m doing well in my classes so that’s good. Hard work pays off.

One thing I’ve learned since being at Fordham, is that I can’t imagine being anywhere else. This is the perfect school for me and I’m so happy I decided to go here. I struggled a lot through high school trying to figure out what I wanted to major in and I decided that I wanted to major in business. But I was also really passionate about technology. I remember one day in September I was researching colleges in New York City, because I love NYC, and I found Fordham. And I started reading about their business program and how you can get a degree in Global Business and a concentration Digital Media and Technology and I knew that’s exactly what I wanted to do. Then the very next day I got fee waiver. If that’s not fate, I don’t know what is. NYC is perfect place to learn business, but it’s also the perfect place to learn about technology. I couldn’t be happier with my decision.

So what has happened in month 2 of my college adventure.

Well my mom, bro and uncle came into town, which was amazing. Family is such an important thing to me and it’s so hard not seeing my family for long periods of time. I have no idea what I would do if I lived during a time when there wasn’t cell phones or computers. I don’t know how I would manage not being able to talk to my family members at any given moment. I’m coming home for Thanksgiving and I’m so excited. I can’t wait to see my dad because I haven’t seen him since he dropped off. I can’t want to see my dog. Of course I can’t want to see my mom and brother. And the rest of the Gorman clan.

So back on track. My brother and my mom flew in on a Wednesday and we went out to dinner. Then that Thursday we went to lunch, walked around the city and we had dinner later that night with my uncle. On Friday, we went to Blackhawks game. And the Blackhawks won. Love my Hawks! ❤ Then on that Saturday, Danny and I saw Wicked, which was absolutely beautiful. The hardest thing was saying goodbye to them.

For Halloween, I woke up at 7 am to do laundry. I worked on homework. I dressed up as hippie. My friends and I went to the parade in the village and had a $3 boorito from Chipotle. I also walked 6.5 miles. So yay me!

Also, side note: I’m loving this season of Survivor. And if you aren’t watching it, then you are missing out!

 

Leave a Reply

