Happy Birthday Danny

“Not many people are lucky enough to find their best friend in their brother, but I am.”

IMG_3629.JPGDanny Gorman. My brother. My best friend. Happy 17th birthday to my best friend and brother in one.

IMG_2995.JPGDanny Gorman is hands down one of the best people you will ever meet. He isn’t perfect, but he is very close to being perfect. I’m so glad that I have had the opportunity to watch him grow over the years.

I’ve learned so much from him. I believe we have been role models for each other. I always say I wish I was more like my brother because I’m so impressed with his personality. He is so good at interacting with others.

IMG_2504.JPGThis year my brother and I were TA for the same class-Freshman AVID. We had the opportunity to tutor freshmen. Everybody loved Danny. He’s so good at making people laugh. But he truly cares about people.

The hardest thing for me is knowing I’m moving away from this kid in less than two months. I will be about 2,300 miles away from him and it makes me so incredibly sad. I know I will be texting him everyday (I don’t know if he will respond ;)). But I’m going to miss laughing with him. Or when he’s driving and we are listening to “Know Yourself” by Drake and the line “I want that Ferrari then I swerve” comes on and then he slightly swerves. Or staying up late and watching videos on YouTube. Or watching Modern Family and Big Brother together.

I know Danny is going to do amazing things during his senior year. I’m so proud that he is the Student Body President. I know he will be an amazing leader. ❤

Danny, I wish you a very happy birthday. I’m sorry I haven’t been in the same state as you on your birthday for the last three years, but just know that I’m thinking about you. I love you!IMG_3907.PNG

Leave a Reply

