Happy Mother’s Day

“A mother is a daughter’s first best friend.”

My mom is my best friend. I can’t imagine living without my mom. I can’t go a day without talking her. It kills me knowing that I’m going to have to live across the country from my mom, but I know I will make it work.

Mom, I know I can always count on you. You can always make my day better. I appreciate you listening to me when I explain what happened during the day. You always listen to my rants. Thanks for caring enough to listen to me. Thank you for always being there for me.

You are by my side from the moment I wake up. You are my personal chauffeur from driving me to school to picking me up from school. You never fail to make me smile or laugh.

You are the kindest and sweetest person ever. You are a role model. I’m so proud of you for teaching special education for 30 years. That is incredible. I’m so glad that we can celebrate my high school graduation and your retirement.

You are such a cool mom. Everyone loves you. You know how to relate to high schoolers. You can relate to everyone.

Thank you for being my mom. I love you with all of my heart. ❤

Leave a Reply

