The end is near

I have about one month left of high school before I graduate. I can’t believe it. Time literally flies when you are in high school. One day you are a freshman walking into your first class and the next day you are at your last pep rally. I can’t believe my time at McClintock is coming to an end.

I think high school is what you make it. You hear it all the time was the worst time of people’s lives but you have to try to make your experience the best it can be. Try new things, talk to new people, and put yourself out there.

Everything that I have ever wanted in high school has come true (for the most part). I can say I’m a Student Body officer. I am the Editor-in-Chief. I was nominated for Homecoming. These aren’t things that most people get to experience, but I truly put myself out there to get what I wanted.

I can’t believe that I am growing up. Next week I will be visiting colleges. I’ll be exploring two of the biggest cities in the US. This month I have to decide where I’m going to school for the next four years. If that isn’t scary, I don’t know what is.

I still have many events to look for: Denver (hopefully I didn’t ruin this trip already), Prom (I just want something as great as homecoming but now I’m stressing ahh…and what if everyone gets a date and I don’t….wouldn’t it be cool if I got a date to dance (I’ve never had a date)), Senior Party (which means superlatives), Graduation (after four years of hard work to get a piece of paper, craziness), Grad Night, and then my graduation party.

Leave a Reply

