Half way through with senior year

I can’t believe my first semester of senior year is over. It is so crazy to think in May I will be graduating and in August I will be in college. I can’t believe that I am growing up.

Overall, my first semester was amazing. I ended it with straight “A’s” and I didn’t even stress about finals. I got into 2 schools, Arizona State University and DePaul University. I couldn’t be prouder of myself.

So let’s recap my first semester:

First off, I love all my classes. I love all of my peers. I love my teachers. And I’m so happy, most of the time. Sure I get stressed. But that’s life.

I was named Editor-in-Chief of the Guidon. I have grown as a leader. I have made so many improvements. I  utilized social media, and I think I have generated a lot of publicity. I have received so many compliments. I do get stressed and I do have times where I want to quit, but overall I am very content.

Buff Week was amazing. I love our Breakfast Club spirit days. Our first pep rally was a success. The game was so much fun with my friend.

Fall break was pretty fun. I went to Disneyland and California Adventures, and you can’t just love the happiest place on Earth.

Surprisingly, I was nominated for Homecoming. It was the best feeling ever. I was so proud of myself. I loved knowing that people decided to write down my name to nominate me. I didn’t win, but I loved walking at the pep rally and at the game. The dance was so much fun, I’ll never forget it.

The Journalism Fall Convention was such a great experience. I learned so much about journalism and social media. I love getting to know my editors outside of school.

Halloween week was pretty fun. I love Hollow Squash Day, and my pumpkin got the most votes, and we won “Most Originalist”. The annual Bonfire was so much fun with my friends. I loved just dancing around and running the Voices booth. For Halloween, I was Superman and my brother was a nurse. Too funny. I spent Halloween night going to the last home football game.

I love going to ASU football games. I think my favorite game was the Notre Dame. It was so hyped up and I’m so glad the ASU won. The Devils vs. The God.

Thanksgiving week was amazing. I loved Sampling Distribution Day in AP Stats. I loved Turkey Bowling. I loved dinner. I love hanging out with my family.

Smiles of Christmas was a great experience.

My last week of first semester was great. I helped out with Ghetto Santa. And I got straight “A’s”. I had a fun sleepover with my friends.

I love high school. I can’t wait to make all the memories possible during second semester.

Leave a Reply

