Guess who’s nominated for Homecoming?

photoHomecoming week is the second spirit week of the year. It is the second pep rally. It’s the fifth home game of the season. It’s the first dance of the school year.

Homecoming is  a special dance. It’s the first dance of the school year. It’s time for everyone dress up and have an amazing night. Homecoming royalty also comes along with the pep rally, football game, and dance.

In my mind, the people who are nominated for homecoming are always super popular, football players, and gorgeous girls.

I’ve always wanted to be nominated for a dance, but unfortunately that hadn’t happened for me, until now.

Yes, Hayley Gorman is nominated for Homecoming. Is that crazy? I think so. I mean if you had told me my freshman year, that I would be nominated for Homecoming I would have thought you were joking. But guess what? I’m nominated.

I am still in shock. I’m so thankful. The people who nominated me, mean the world to me. The fact that people wrote down my name on the nomination ballot is such an amazing feeling. It just boosts your confidence. I would like to say thank you to everyone who nominated me. I’m so honored to have this opportunity.

 

Leave a Reply

