Tempe vs McClintock

It’s now hitting me that this is the year of lasts. I just had my last Buff Week. I just had my last first pep rally. I just had my last McClintock v Tempe game. It’s sad to think it’s over now.

I remember being a freshman and dressing up for my Buff Week. Going to the game at Tempe and beating the Buffs. Now I’m a senior and everything is over.

Even though we lost the game, it’s still my favorite game of the season. Win or Lose it’s just a great atmosphere, expect I’m disgusted with the rivalry behavior. I don’t understand why people have to be disrespectful, but that’s another story.

Buff Week is over. Spirit weeks are my favorite time of the year. I love dressing up in totally different clothing then I usually would. Our theme for Buff Week was “The Breakfast Club” and I’m in awe about how many people participated. I run the Instagram for Student Council and I was so impressed with how many people were posting their photos. However, I got so many notifications, I got like 80 notifications an hour. I can’t imagine being famous.

I went to my last McClintock v Tempe game as a student. It’s so surreal. It’s so scary to think my senior year is going to be over.

IMG_8150IMG_8253IMG_8570 IMG_8639IMG_8667

Leave a Reply

