First month of senior year is done

Honestly, I can’t believe my first month of my senior year is done. It flew by, I can’t think that’s how the rest of school year will be. I’m going to be sitting in my room in May and just thinking how crazy time flies.

Senior year has been pretty good. So far. I assume it will be fabulous. I have to say August was a pretty good month, a couple of bumps along the way, but hey that’s life.

School started on Aug. 4. The first week of school ended up being pretty good. Journalism was pretty fun with all of our ice breakers.

So some highlights:

Going ice skating with SJI friends. It was so great to see them. I love ice skating.

Also, I got to hang out with my friends, which doesn’t happen as much as I want it to. I love hanging out with my friends and catching up. A big problem is that I barely have any classes with my friends this year.

I saw Guardians of the Galaxy with my cousins, which was so fun. I love my three cousins so much. They inspire me to be their role model.

Unfortunately, I was in my first car accident, which was not fun. But hey I’m alive so.

I’ve been fully invested in all my favorite TV shows. haha. I think ABC Family did a pretty good job with their finales for The Fosters, Switched at Birth, and Pretty Little Liars. I’m still addicted to Big Brother. However, my two favorites Zach Rance and Donny Thompson were sent to the jury.

This past week Student Council hosted the AASC Spirit Conference, which was pretty exciting. It was pretty fun, and a bit stressful.

Friday night was the first football game. I love going to football games because I love being able to spend time with friends. Especially now that I don’t get to see my friends as much as I would like to.

Also, I’m the Editor-in-Chief of the Guidon, which I’m super excited for. I’m so honored. I feel like I will do great job. *crossing my fingers*

That’s a wrap!

Leave a Reply

