Thank you, #SJI14

20140615-145743-53863858.jpgThis past week, I have been given the opportunity of a lifetime. I was selected to spend two weeks at one of best journalism programs in the country, The Walter Cronkite School of Journalism at Arizona State University.

When I received my acceptance email I was so excited. I knew I would have to prove to myself that I deserved to be there. I was scared and nervous. What if I wasn’t experienced enough?

On Sun. June 8, I began my journey at SJI, Cronkite High School Summer Journalism Institute. That first night flew by fast.

The next few days were slower but as the ball started rolling, it got faster and faster.

I also got compliments on my story, my photos, my photoshop skills, and my wordpress skills. It reinforced the idea that I was suppose to be here.

This week has been truly a wonderful experience. I have met so many wonderful people from Arizona and from around the country. I’ve made some great friends and I can’t wait to keep getting to know them.

Week 2 starts in a few hours and I can’t wait to see what it brings. #sji14

Leave a Reply

