Happy Father’s Day

“My father gave me the greatest gift anyone could give another person, he believed in me,” Jim Valvano said.

Today is Father’s Day. It’s the day where show our appreciate to all the fathers in the world. Then though everyday is day to celebrate our fathers but today is the national holiday.

I’m fortunate enough to have the best father in the world. I know how cliche that sounds, but I truly can’t imagine my life without my father. My dad is always there for me. He means the world to me. He’s taught me so much. And he has always believed in me.

Picture 15

Here’s a story for all of you. When I was young, I had a barn that I would always play in. My dad was a stay home dad, so he definitely raised me. One day, my dad said go ring the bell. I was so young, that I had probably had no idea what the bell was, but guess what I did? I went over and rang that bell. In that moment, my dad knew I was going to be smart. He always believed in me. Everyday I prove that to me. I get straight “A’s”, I have 4.7 GPA, and I’m in the gifted academy at my school.

My dad pushes me everyday. He makes me want to be the best person. Everyone loves my dad. He’s got the best personality. He can talk to anyone. He has thousands of friends. So many people respect him. I just hope that I can be like him one day.

I’ve grown up fortunate. I’m glad I have the best father figure in my life. But all my uncles, cousins, and my grandpa have taught me so much. I’m so lucky to have the best family out there.

me and dad

I love you, dad. Thank you for everything. Thank you for always supporting me. Thank you for pushing me to the best of my abilities. Thank you for never giving up on me. Thank you for doing the best job raising me and Danny. We love you. You are the best dad in the world. Words can’t express how much I appreciate you.

I love you, daddy.

One comment

Leave a Reply

