Family and Friends

In three weeks, it’s going to be Thanksgiving. I can’t believe how fast this year has gone this year. Also, this school year. I feel like it just started. Then I think about and I realize, “Wow that was a long time ago.” However, as the holidays close on in, it’s time to think about what I’m thankful for.

Family: I’m so fortunate to have the best family ever. Honestly, I have the best family ever. No lie. They are so perfect. I know I can count on anyone in my family. They are so successful. You know what I love most about them? They are all so happy. Anytime I see them, they always have a smile on their face. Everyone in my family is doing so well. I’m so proud of everyone and I hope to be like each and everyone of them. It’s so hard realizing that I’m growing up though. That in two year I could be a whole different state or I maybe in a dorm room ten minutes away. It still sounds scary and sad. I don’t want to say goodbye to them. I love knowing they’re so close. I love knowing on a Saturday night that I will be at Frank Kush field watching ASU play with my family. I love knowing that anytime I go over to my cousin’s house I will have the best time ever. I’m just sad that I’m going to miss seeing them grow up. I know I will be so busy at college and I have no idea where I’m going. I’m definitely going to live up these next two years before going to college.

Friends: My friends are probably the most amazing people ever. I love them so much. I can’t imagine not having them in my life. Anytime I need help, I know they will be there for me. Really the only help I need is school help, but I wouldn’t have “A’s” if it weren’t for them. I have had the same friends since forever. It’s the best feeling knowing that I will never lose them. I see in high school how people constantly change friends, but mine have been very consistent. I guess that shows how strong of a bond we have. I have the best time of my life, when I’m with them. That’s how it should be, right? Honestly, I don’t know what I’m going to do when I go to college. I don’t want to lose them. I’m just thankful that in this moment, I have them, and that’s all that matters.

Leave a Reply

