Happiness is not a destination

“Happiness is not a destination. It is a mood, it is not permanent. It comes and goes and if people thought that way then maybe people would find happiness more often.”

I love this quote because I think it’s true. As people grow up, they forget about living their life for themselves. They think that in a future they will find happiness. While the majority of their life they are miserable. People need to live their life in the moment and if people did that people would find happiness easier. 

I am definitely trying to live by this quote. I want to live in the moment and realize that things aren’t going to matter in the future. If I don’t do well on the test, well there will be another one and no one will ask me when I’m thirty what I got. Living by this motto allows one to feel more happiness. 

One comment

Leave a Reply

