Goodbye, Summer!

When the bell rang on that May day, I was so excited. Summer is one of my favorite times of year. I love taking a break from school and relaxing. This summer was definitely the best summer.

During June I took health at Marcos De Niza High School. I knew health was going to be an easy class, but I hoped I could last 5 hours in one classroom. I was lucky enough to have my brother and one of my best friends in my class. My teacher was so funny and made health fun. We even got to watch The Office. I ended up loving health.

Also, this summer I got to go to San Diego with one of my best friends and her family. It was so much fun. We went to SeaWorld, Zoo, and went on a tour to see seals. Also, we were only two seconds away from beach. I even got to take pictures with my brand new camera and got some beautiful photographs.

My last big event was I got to go to Chicago. I love the city of Chicago because there is so much to do and they have delicious food. I got to spend time with my grandpa and my uncle. I got to eat my favorite hot dog at Superdawg and I ate yummy, italian food at Tufano’s. I had so many laughs in Chicago and I was sad I had to leave.

This Monday I goodbye to summer. It’s definitely hard going back to school but hopefully this year will have many laughs and memories. I can’t wait to see what the new school year brings.

-Hayley hayleygorman.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

